The Corrections Officer Retirement Board of Pima County, Arizona met in session in the 2nd floor conference room at 1750 E Benson Highway, Tucson, AZ at 8:45 a.m., August 7th, 2024.

VOTING MEMBERS PRESENT:

Mr. Nicholas McCullough Mr. Leo Duffner

CO Sgt. Raymond Duarte

VOTING MEMBERS ABSENT:

Mr. Mike Hellon CO Sgt. Tony Kelly

OTHERS PRESENT:

Attorney: Steve Bosse Secretary: Robin Jobst Asst. Secretary: Patty Aron

Mr. McCullough, chair of the board, convened the meeting at 8:51 a.m.

Item 1 on the agenda was roll call.

Item 2 on the agenda was the Pledge of Allegiance.

Item 3 on the agenda was Approval of minutes from the meeting held on 05/01/24. Mr. Duffner moved to approve the minutes as submitted. CO Sgt. Duarte seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

Item 4 on the agenda were the Applications for Membership Tier 3 Nationwide for those listed below.

- a. Hayden Askren: effective 07/08/24
- b. David Villarreal: effective 07/08/24 (noted pre-existing condition)
- c. Myo Win: effective 07/28/24

Mr. Duffner moved to approve the applications. CO Sgt. Duarte seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

Item 5 on the agenda were the Applications for Membership Tier 3 Nationwide for Abbygail Barrios (noted pre-existing condition), Isaac Bensing, Abdullah Bozeman, Ismahel Bracamonte, Aldrick Boitimea (noted pre-existing condition), German Campas-Rios (noted pre-existing condition), Tiffany Carbajal (noted pre-existing condition), Carl Chewning (noted pre-existing condition)

condition), Nathan Chism, Lia Grijalva Gutierrez, Bruce Jackson, Kevin Kendrick, Andrew Lopez, Jesus F Lopez, Isaac Madrid (noted pre-existing condition), Jace Manriquez (noted pre-existing condition), Javier Mejia Acosta (noted pre-existing condition), Arturo Montano (noted pre-existing condition), Thomas Moore (noted pre-existing condition), Saul Moreno, Michelle Perez Murrieta, Jesus Prado Rascon, Angelica Rivas Martinez (noted pre-existing condition), Estefany Rodriguez (noted pre-existing condition), Jose Rodriguez Leon, Jaden Royce, Armando Santos (noted pre-existing condition), Alexa Somers, Christopher Trujillo, Ethan Widmer & William Young all with an effective date of 07/22/24.Mr. Duffner moved to approve the applications as submitted. CO Sgt. Duarte seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

Item 6 on the agenda was a call to the public. There was none.

Mr. Duffner moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by CO Sgt. Duarte. Motion passed unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 8:53 a.m.

Robin Jobst Secretary