Approved

The Corrections Officer Retirement Board of Pima County, Arizona met in session in the 2nd floor conference room at 1750 E Benson Highway, Tucson, AZ at 8:45 a.m., September 6th, 2023.

VOTING MEMBERS PRESENT:

Mr. Nicholas McCullough Mr. Mike Hellon – Telephonically Mr. Leo Duffner

VOTING MEMBERS ABSENT: CO Sgt. Tony Kelly CO Sgt. Raymond Duarte

OTHERS PRESENT:

Attorney: Steve Bosse Secretary: Robin Jobst Asst. Secretary: Patty Aron

Mr. McCullough, chair of the board convened the meeting at 9:00 a.m.

Item 1 on the agenda was roll call. Attendance as listed above with Mr. Hellon appearing telephonically.

Item 2 on the agenda was the Pledge of Allegiance.

Item 3 on the agenda was Approval of minutes from the meeting held on 06/07/23. Mr. Duffner moved to approve the minutes as submitted. Mr. Hellon seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

Item 4 on the agenda were the Application for Membership Tier 3 Nationwide for those listed below:

- a. Felipe Velasco; effective 07/19/23
- b. Tanner Larson: effective 06/04/23
- c. Michael Valdez: effective 07/02/23
- d. Jehsus Santiago: effective 07/30/23
- e. Adrian Camou Campa (preexisting condition): effective 08/07/23
- f. Samuel Arnold: effective 08/13/23

Mr. Duffner moved to approve the applications with the noted pre-existing conditions. Mr. Hellon seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

Item 5 on the agenda were the Applications for Membership Tier 3 Nationwide for Maria Acosta. Alexandro Acuna. Francisco Arevalo. Daniel Arias (noted preexisting condition).

Raymundo Avila, Brandon Bacinski, Augustis Bell, Canon Black, Zachary Brennan, Warren Bunch, Madison Bustamante, Jesus Contreras, Jorge Cota, Jared Courchesne, Michael Deets, Charles Donaldson, DaMonique Escalante, David Fierro-Arballo, Onil Figueroa, Miguel Fimbres, Brittany Ford, Jaime Garcia (noted preexisting condition), Alberto Gonzales, Guadalupe Goodman, Jacob Greenberg, Mariah Gutierrez, Takota Hammond, Megan Helwig, Jahziz Hernandez, Lloyd Johnson, Jennifer Kindschi, Arturo Lopez Jr (noted preexisting condition), Aaron Lovett, Victor Lucero, German Madrid, Elias Magallanes, Gustavo Mariscal Jr, Edgardo Martinez Rodriguez (noted preexisting condition), Corey Merritt, Anthony Miranda, Bishar Mohamed, Christopher Navarro, Matthew Orozco, Carlos Ramirez, Vanessa Rodriguez, Christopher Russell, Penuel Salcido, Jonathan Siqueiros, Jonathan Staggs, Anissa Suarez, Brayan Torres, Liliana Trujillo, Ramiro Valencia Jr, Lizeth Vargas, Yuliana Vega Diaz, Angelina Villa, Michael Villanueva and Alejandro Zabala with an effective date of 07/20/23. Mr. Duffner moved to approve the applications with the noted pre-existing conditions. Mr. Hellon seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

Item 6 on the agenda was the review of return-to-work status for Charles Gallego. Ms. Jobst informed that Mr. Gallego retired as a corrections officer under CORP and was rehired as a Senior Supply Tech under ASRS. After review, Mr. Duffner moved to approve the return to work, as Mr. Gallego meets the requirements and is eligible to continue to receive his pension. Mr. Hellon seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

Item 7 on the agenda was other board business. There was none.

Item 8 on the agenda was a call to the public. There was none.

Mr. Duffner moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Mr. Hellon. Motion passed unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 9:05 a.m.

Robin Jobst Secretary